“The Royal Sentinel” and Some Lorna Stuff:

So it’s finally done! All of The Royal Sentinel is up on Wattpad to be read and/or ignored as people see fit!

I had planned to keep posting a chapter a week until it was all published, but that didn’t really work out the way I’d hoped. Frankly, I’m not a terribly patient person at the best of times, and just between us (and anyone else who should happen to stumble across my wee corner of the internet) I have very little impulse control. The long and short of that is when I get struck by the urge to do something, I do it. And today I was struck by the urge to hang it all and post the dang story, already. So there it is. Enjoy!

So what’s next? Well, your guess is as good as mine, really. Book three isn’t even nearly finished, so it’s going to be a while before that’s ready. I have another poetry collection coming out in September (or possibly August, depending on this and that) and I’m still slowly chugging along through the first draft of Down From The Tower. I also really had the strongest urge to work on Going Under recently, but that story has never had a lot of love, so we’ll see.

I have some other things in the pipes, too. Non-writing things, I mean. I’m currently working on an etsy shop to sell my homemade candles, bath salts, and soaps, as well as starting up a local floristry business. I’m also considering the possibility of setting up a proper beta-reading service, but I’m still in the pondering stage of that particular brain-baby. As well as all of this, I have to keep enough energy and concentration for The Day Job; the only work I do that actually pays my bills, after all.

I’ve been feeling my own mortality a lot lately. I got hit by a car a few weeks back, which was terrifying, and yesterday I ended up in hospital with a ruptured ovarian cyst, which was… also really quite upsetting.

Oh, it’s not all as bad as it sounds, of course! I’m fine, really, I just have been thinking a lot about the sort of life I want to be living. My creative output has been shockingly low as of late, and well, I’m not really happy about that. I just want to do stuff, you know? I want to enjoy what I do, and enjoy my life, and making things makes me happy so it seems like the logical thing to focus on.

I don’t know what’s next, precisely, but I figure I’ll just throw a bunch of projects at life and see what sticks!

4 thoughts on ““The Royal Sentinel” and Some Lorna Stuff:

  1. Hold up–HIT by a CAR?! And hospitalized too! I can see why that make you reconsider how your hours are spent, but also, honestly, that is kind of a big deal!! I’m glad you’re alive but I hope you’re okay!

    Ps: Supes excited to sit down with a cuppa and read the rest of The Royal Sentinel this weekend though πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Mrs. Davidson!
    I just want you to know, I absolutely adored The Redwood Rebel (I was able to buy it on the Kindle ed. when it was available), and I know I’m going to love The Royal Sentinel! πŸ˜€
    Just for curiosity’s sake, will you ever publish The Royal Sentinel on Amazon (preferably for Kindle)? I don’t mind reading it on Wattpad, but would love to buy it if you do put it on Amazon. πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for the amazing story! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Lex! Thank you so much for your kind words, I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed my book! At the moment I have no plans to publish The Royal Sentinel, just because I’m not in a financial position to afford an editor. That said, I have been thinking about formatting it for ebook anyway, so that people (such as yourself) can read it on their ereaders – terrible punctuation, and all! I’m still looking into the technical side of how I could work that, but I’ll definitely see what I can do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

